Learn Wedding Photography the Marcus Bell Way

Written by Fredrik Franzén on . Posted in Events

Bookmark and Share

The name Marcus Bell might ring a bell. (No pun intended.) If not, here is a short recap: Marcus is one of Australia’s most awarded and published photographer, he was chosen by PopPhoto as one of the ten best wedding photographers in the world, and (last but not least) he was featured on our blog not too long ago.

Starting tomorrow, Marcus will host a three-day CreativeLive event in Seattle during which Marcus promises to teach you “wedding photography the Marcus Bell way.” The workshop will cover everything from what makes a good photograph and different lighting set ups to postproduction techniques and tips and tricks on how to make it in the business.

If you are nearby, you should check it out. If not, you can always tune in on the web.

  • Date: Tomorrow
  • Time: 18:00 CET (9:00 LA, 12:00 NY, 17:00 London, 18:00 Paris, 00:00 Beijing, 01:00 Tokyo, 03:00 Sydney)

Read more and enroll here.

Profoto Event at S1 Studios in Toronto

Written by Fredrik Franzén on . Posted in Events

Bookmark and Share

Will you be in Toronto this week? Then you might be interested in knowing that S1 Studios will host a one-day event on November 16 and 17?

The schedule is like this: In the morning, there will be a New Equipment Event where you can demo the latest Profoto equipment, including the new Pro-B4 battery pack. In the afternoon, there will be a Live Event with photographer Per Bernal, who will shoot with the new Profoto equipment and explain how he uses this and other tools to create his signature style. “It will be a very interactive experience!” promises the guys at S1.

You can learn more and sign up for the event at the S1 Studios website.


Jeremy Cowart’s Lifefinder Tour

Written by Ron Egatz on . Posted in Events

Bookmark and Share
Lifefinder Tour

Lifefinder Tour

Celebrity photographer Jeremy Cowart’s two-disc DVD set entitled Lifefinder: An Instructional Look at the Work of Photographer Jeremy Cowart is both instructional and inspirational. It contains over four hours of educational footage, including seven narrated photo shoots.

Profoto is pleased to sponsor Jeremy Cowart’s Lifefinder Tour. Additionally, we are giving away one (1) free ticket to Jeremy Cowart’s Lifefinder 2012 tour.

Enter now thru May 7th. Don’t wait to buy your ticket they are going fast. For more information and to enter click the link below.

New York
San Francisco