照片: Michelle Turner
摄影师

Michelle Turner

地点

卢森堡 爱乐大厅


ON TO LIGHT SHAPING WITH MICHELLE TURNER

Michelle Turner的塑光方案 可装在 Carry-On Bag

 

Michelle Turner是一位动态摄影师,她把时间花在穿梭于缅因州、宾夕法尼亚州以及任何需要她去的地方。Michelle承认,她不确定自己是否会喜欢新的B2 Off-Camera Flash,因为她真的很喜欢她所信赖的B1 Off-Camera Flash。不过当她意识到新的闪光灯有多小巧轻便时,她的不确定变成了兴奋。

“对于我这样的旅行摄影师来说, Off-Camera Flash system 是真正的游戏颠覆者,”Michelle说,“这是我第一次能够将整套塑光系统,包括支架,装进一个随身便携包。现在我可以把我的闪光灯带到任何以前不敢带去的地方了。”

Michelle使用新方案的第一个任务是在爱乐大厅的一次人像摄影,爱乐大厅是卢森堡的一座宏伟的音乐大厅,高大的条形柱子构成的门廊特点鲜明。

Profoto Off-Camera Flash system 体型小巧,不仅极大地方便了旅行携带,而且事实证明,即使在爱乐大厅的现场拍摄同样具有极大的优势。尽管柱子之间的空间非常狭窄,Michelle却能在最狭窄的空间中很轻松地操控她的闪光灯。“由于B2 Head更加小巧,OCF Light Shaping Tools 也很小巧,我可以对它们进行快速设置,并轻松移动,”Michelle说,“我的生活因此变得轻松了许多。”

这次,Michelle拍摄人像时使用了Nikon D750相机和Nikon AF 35mm/f2.0D镜头。她使用了一个B2闪光灯打光,并通过OCF Speedring 将其与OCF 2′ Octa 安装在一起。在TTL模式下进行拍摄,最终曝光时间是1/125秒,光圈f/5.6,ISO 感光度设置为200。

作为一名常常单独旅行的摄影师,Michelle更加青睐这种便携的塑光系统。正如她自己所说,她现在可以去“任何以前不敢去的地方”了。

Profoto-B2-Off-Camera-Flash-Michelle-Turner-Lighting-Diagram

Photo: Michelle Turner
Photographer

Michelle Turner

Location

The Philharmonie, Luxembourg


ON TO LIGHT SHAPING WITH MICHELLE TURNER

An Entire Lighting Solution
in a Single Bag

 

Michelle Turner is a photographer on the move, splitting her time between Maine, Pennsylvania and wherever else her assignments take her to. Michelle admits she was unsure how she would like her new B2 Off-Camera Flash, because she really loves her trusted B1 Off-Camera Flash. Uncertainly changed to excitement, though, as soon as she realized how light and compact the new flash was.

“For traveling photographers such as myself, the Off-Camera Flash system is a real game changer,” says Michelle. “For the first time I am able to pack an entire lighting solution, including stands, into a single carry-on bag. I can now take my lights places I never would have considered before.”

Michelle’s first assignment with her new solution was a portrait assignment at the Philharmonie, a majestic concert venue in Luxembourg, readily identifiable by the tall ribbon-like pillars that make up its facade.

The size factor of the Profoto Off-Camera Flash system was not only a great help when traveling. It proved equally advantageous on location at the Philharmonie. The space between the pillars was extremely tight, yet Michelle was able to easily maneuver her lights through the tightest of spaces. “I was able to set up quickly and move around easily because of the smaller footprints of the B2 Heads and the compact OCF Light Shaping Tools,” says Michelle. “This made my life so much easier.”

Michelle captured the portrait illustrated here with a Nikon D750 and a Nikon AF 35mm/f2.0D lens. To light her subject she used a B2 with an OCF Softbox 2′ Octa mounted via an OCF Speedring. Her final exposure was 1/125th-second at f/5.6, with the ISO sensitivity set to 200.

As a shooter who frequently travels solo, Michelle can’t emphasize enough the value of a lighting system this portable. As she herself put it, she can now go to “places I never would have considered before.”

Profoto-B2-Off-Camera-Flash-Michelle-Turner-Lighting-Diagram